Explore Study logo
Is shake shack halal

Is Shake Shack Halal? Complete Guide

If you are here to get information on whether Shake Shack is halal or haram, then you are in the right place, and in this inclusive article, you will get all the information. 

Shake Shack was first prepared in New York in 2001. It became popular as a delicious food in 2004. Shake Shack also served people tasty burgers, and its material made it a simple food available for the citizens at different locations. 

Is Shake Shack halal?

Shake Shack is a famous food chain, and it is a delicious thing for eating available at different locations. It is partially halal. It is a global brand throughout the whole world. It has become famous throughout the world and is available at 277 nearby locations. 

As Shake Shack is an American fast food, beef is used in it, and this beef should be of the slaughtered animal. In this way, Shake Shack is halal in many countries. In Middle Eastern countries like Japan, China, and Korea, it is not halal because the meat used there is not verified.

In the Islamic way, the term halal is used for the food or drink that is available for Muslims to consume. The animals or chickens are first slaughtered accordingly with the Islamic course of action. In this way, the term slaughtering is very important for this concept. 

Read More: Is vanilla extract halal?

Slaughtering Method

In this way, the animal is slaughtered in the name of Allah by a practicing Muslim with a sound mind and wealth of faith. The process of slaughtering involves an accurate method, including prayer, cutting the throat, windpipe, and blood vessels in the neck.

The information about halal options changes at different locations. Here, we are providing some methods that will help you determine whether Shake Shack is halal or not.

  • Check the official website of the restaurant: Some restaurants have given information about their menu, including halal offerings about Shake Shack. 
  • Contact the restaurant directly: The specific Shake Shack restaurant you want to visit, you should contact the restaurant manager to get more accurate and up-to-date information. You can ask whether they provide halal-certified items or not.
  • Inquire in person: If you are dining in any Shake Shack restaurant, don’t hesitate to ask for their halal menu page. They will provide you with full details.
  • Online reviews and social media: Some customers who have visited the restaurant share their experiences with the halal menu. It will help you to get halal Shake Shack. To find more details, you can also visit other social media platforms. 

If slaughter is one hundred percent halal, then Shake Shack is also halal. In the US, Shake Shack is halal due to slaughtering according to the Islamic way. 

 If you want to visit any US restaurant, then you can check online, and also you can contact the restaurant manager for their menu about Shake Shack.

Shake Shack in the US

Shake Shack in the US

As the Shake Shack chain required halal chicken, they used halal chicken in Shake Shack; that’s why Shake Shack is halal in the US. In the US, Muslims also live, so they require halal food; due to this reason, restaurants provide halal food. 

We recommend that you check the restaurant store two times if you want to visit the specific restaurant. Also, you can visit their official restaurant website.

Shake Shack in the UK

Shake Shack in the UK

As Shake Shack is a tasty and crispy food, people are fond of eating it. Shake Shack is halal in London because the restaurants in London use chicken, which is slaughtered according to the method of Islam.

 The restaurant guarantees the chicken used in Shake Shack. In such countries, the government checks their store where the chicken comes from.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Shake Shack halal in the USA?

No, Shake Shack is not halal in the USA. They don’t have only one supplier, that’s why the beef used is not halal. They supply from those who don’t give 100% guarantee about certified halal products. 

Is Shake Shack halal in the UK?

The chicken products that are used in Shake Shack are halal, but beef is haram. Due to this reason, we recommend you double-check these restaurants before visiting.

Is Shake Shack chicken halal?

Shake Shack chicken is halal in Turkey and many Middle Eastern countries where the government checks details about the meat used in Shake Shack. But in many countries like Japan, China, and Korea, it is not halal.

Is Shake Shack halal in Singapore?

The beef or chicken used in Singapore is not certified halal; that’s why the Shake Shack used in Singapore is not halal. They have tweeted on their official website that they have not only one supplier and do not give any guarantee about halal products.

Is everything in Shake Shack halal?

No, everything used in Shake Shack is not halal because the beef used in it is not certified halal. And there is no guarantee about halal-certified items.

Conclusion

Shake Shack is relatively halal in many countries like the US, UK, and London, where the meat used is checked and verified by the government. In some countries, it is not verified due to the method of slaughtering chicken; that’s why the Shake Shack provided there is not halal.

Check the restaurant’s official website or menu if you have planned to visit a specific restaurant. After examining twice, you would be able to decide whether the Shake Shack supplied there is halal or not. We have given all the details about Shake Shack in our comprehensive article; we hope you will like it.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *